Here’s the full line-up for the 2021 SBS Gayeon Daejeon music festival

Written by on 16/12/2021

nct 127 tomorrow x together txt 2021 sbs gayo daejeon line up 20211216

The full performance line-up for this year’s SBS Gayo Daejeon music festival has been revealed.

  • READ MORE: EVERGLOW on their comeback: “We want to take over and lead the world”

SBS annocuned the full line-up of performers for the annual year-end programme via a video teaser uploaded to YouTube earlier today (December 16). A total of 25 K-pop actsare set to stage performances at this year’s festival.

Some of the performers include NCT 127, NCT Dream, Red Velvet, Stray Kids, Brave Girls and Tomorrow X Together (TXT), among others. The festival will also see a “special stage” from a quartet of K-Hip-Hop and R&B musicians Simon Dominic, Gray, Loco and Lee Hi, all of whom are signed to the Jay Park-founded AOMG.

The 2021 Gayo Daejeon will be held offline for the first time since 2019 and will be hosted by SHINee singer Key, ITZY’s Yuna and Boom, who also hosted the previous Gayo Daejeon, on Christmas Day (December 25) at 6pm KST. The festival will be held at the Namdong Gymnasium located in Incheon, South Korea.

The theme for this year’s Gayo Daejeon is ‘Welcome’, coinciding with the festival’s first in-person reiteration in nearly two years. SBS, the broadcasting network behind the festival, chose the theme in hopes to “[welcome] the hopeful idea of artists and fans being able to meet again”, per Soompi. 

Tickets for the 2021 SBS Gayo Daejeon are now on sale until December 19 via the SBS mobile app.

The full line-up for the 2021 SBS Gayo Daejeon is:

NCT 127
NCT Dream
SHINee’s Key
Red Velvet
Brave Girls
Stray Kids
Tomorrow X Together (TXT)
WOODZ (Cho Seung-youn)
SF9’s Taeyang
(G)I-DLE’s Minnie
Lee Chae-yeon
Simon Dominic
Lee Hi

Meanwhile, the 2021 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) saw BTS lead the winners on the evening of December 11, where the band took home nine awards, becoming the first act to have won every top prize at the ceremony for a third year. Elsewhere at the ceremony, IU won three awards, while aespa and ENHYPEN won two awards each.

The post Here’s the full line-up for the 2021 SBS Gayeon Daejeon music festival appeared first on NME.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track