Malaysian rapper Dinho drops sophomore album, ‘1999’

Written by on 10/12/2021

Malaysia rapper Dinho releases new album 1999 featuring Lunadira Nakalness Ichu

Malaysian rapper Dinho has released his second studio album, ‘1999’.

  • READ MORE: Ichu – ‘Ini Kisah Benar’ review: Third time’s the charm for Malaysian rapper-producer

The album was made available on all major streaming on Friday (December 10), and features a slew of Malaysian artists such as Lunadira, Nakalness, Guccimith, Zhe Kamil, Ichu, Jaystation and more.

Listen to the album in its entirety below.


Speaking about ‘1999’ in a press statement, Dinho explained that the record “is more than just music, it’s about finding yourself… recognising who you truly are, your strengths, flaws. It’s about growing through pain and celebrating still being able to breathe at the end of it.”

‘1999’ follows the release of Dinho’s debut album ‘XKANPERC30’ in July. The seven-track project also featured a handful of artists who also appear on ‘1999’, such as Ichu, Apek G and Guccimith.

Dinho has released two standalone singles this year – ‘Dream’ and ‘Oasis’ – in November.

Prior to the release of ‘XKANPERC30’, Dinho featured on a Malaysian all-star remix of FORCEPARKBOIS’ ‘Lotus’ in April. The remix, which has garnered over 900,000 streams and counting, also featured SonaOne, Rudeen, Jaystation, Vertgin, Sxph, Ichu, F.Rider, Offgrid, Guccimith, and Addy Khayal.

The post Malaysian rapper Dinho drops sophomore album, ‘1999’ appeared first on NME.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track