BLACKPINK’s Jisoo unveils tracklist for debut solo project, ‘ME’

Written by on 28/03/2023

jisoo blackpink me visual film

BLACKPINK member Jisoo has released the tracklist for her long-awaited debut solo project, ‘ME’.

  • READ MORE: BLACKPINK will lead the K-pop charge at Coachella, but are UK festivals falling behind?

Today (March 28), the K-pop idol dropped the tracklist for ‘ME’. The single album will be led by the previously announced single ‘Flower’, composed by frequent BLACKPINK collaborators 24, VVN and Kush. The project will also feature the song ‘All Eyes On Me’, which was co-composed by YG Entertainment producer Teddy.

On March 16, the South Korean singer released the first visual film for ‘Me’. In the clip, Jisoo is seen wearing a luxe zebra print outfit while surrounded by striking red flowers, accompanied by traditional-sounding instrumentals.

On March 9, the K-pop idol unveiled the title of her upcoming debut solo on the official BLACKPINK Twitter account, alongside an album title poster. Her first-ever single album will be called ‘ME’ and will be released on March 31 at 1pm KST.

On March 6, the K-pop idol teased her upcoming solo debut on Instagram with an intriguing “Coming Soon” poster. The image confirms a release date of March 31, and features a bright red dress in the middle of a field.

Jisoo’s post was accompanied by the caption “See you soon” in Korean. The teaser poster was also released on the official BLACKPINK Instagram account.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by JISOO🤍 (@sooyaaa__)

Last month, YG Entertainment shared that the K-pop idol had been filming the music video for her first-ever solo single. The company also noted that the production cost of the visual was the “highest” of all BLACKPINK videos to date.

Back in January, the entertainment agency confirmed that Jisoo would finally make her solo debut in 2023, revealing that the K-pop idol had already shot concept photos for the album.

The 28-year-old Jisoo will become the fourth and final BLACKPINK member to release solo music. Jennie was the first to go solo in 2018 with the single ‘Solo’, followed by Rosé and  Lisa in 2021 with the single albums ‘R’ and ‘Lalisa’ respectively.

Meanwhile, BLACKPINK are still in the middle of their ‘Born Pink’ world tour. The quartet played 14 North American and 10 European shows last year, and are set to perform over 20 concerts across Asia and Australia over the coming months.

NME‘s Rhian Daly gave the tour’s kickoff performance in Seoul last October a glowing four-star review, saying that “it’s clear how much has been poured into the concert so it matches that grand tag”.

The post BLACKPINK’s Jisoo unveils tracklist for debut solo project, ‘ME’ appeared first on NME.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track